Year 11

Curriculum Overview

Year 11


There are 6 classes in Year 11; 3 in X Band / 3 in Y Band


Year 11 follows a different structure and is legacy from a different curriculum structure. This structure allowed pupils to opt into 4 subject areas not 3.


Option Subjects in Year 10 were allocated different amounts of time. Extra time was allocated to those subjects in Option Block B and D. In Year 11 the extra time has been allocated to Option Blocks A and C.


Science is still taught as Separate Science subjects but only have 9 lessons over the fortnight. This constrains the top sets only to gain 3 qualifications in Science and the other sets will gain 2.


PE is the same as in Year 10.

Curriculum structure for Year 11 at St Hild's

Year 11 Curriculum