Term Dates 2019-20

N.B. The 4th of May Bank Holiday has been moved to the 8th May 2020 to accommodate the 75th VE Day Celebrations.

Autumn Term 2019
Tuesday 3rd September - Start of term for all year groups.

Half-term holiday
Friday 25th October - Friday 1st November.

Term ends Friday 20th December.

Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January - Term starts for all students.

Half-term holiday
Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February.

Term ends Thursday 2nd April.

Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April - Term starts for all students.

Bank Holiday on Friday 8th May - 75th Anniversary of VE Day 

Half-term holiday
Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May.

Term ends Friday 17th July

2019-20 Calendar Overview
Term Dates 2020-21

Autumn Term 2020
Wednesday 2nd September - Start of term for all year groups.

Half-term holiday
Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October.

Term ends Friday 18th December.

Spring Term 2021
Monday 4th January - Term starts for all students.

Half-term holiday
Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February.

Term ends Thursday 25th March.

Summer Term 2021
Monday 12th April - Term starts for all students.

Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May.

Half-term holiday
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June.

Term ends Friday 16th July

2020-21 Calendar Overview
Important Events
2019-20

Monday 2nd September
Professional Development Day for Staff

Wednesday 25th September
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

Thursday 26th September 
Years 5/6 Open Evening 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Friday 25th October
Professional Development Day for Staff

Tuesday 5th November
Alternative Curriculum Day

Tuesday 12th November
Year 7 Meet the Tutor Parents' Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Wednesday13th November
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

Wednesday 20th November
Annual Celebration of Achievement Evening 6.30pm

Wednesday 8th January
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

Tuesday 11th February
Year 11 Parents' Consultation Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Wednesday 26th February
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

Tuesday 10th March
Year 8 Parents' Consultation Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Thursday 26th March
Alternative Curriculum Day

Tuesday 31st March
Year 7 Parents' Consultation Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Friday 3rd April
Professional Development Day for Staff 

Wednesday 22nd April
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

 

 

Tuesday 5th May
Year 10 Parents' Consultation Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Friday 8th May
Bank Holiday. School closed today

Wednesday 17th June
Parent/Carer Forum 5.30pm-6.30pm

Tuesday 23rd June
Year 9 Parents' Consultation Evening 4.15pm-6.15pm

Tuesday 30th June
Year 6 Transition Evening 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Thursday 2nd July
Year 11 Leavers' Prom

Friday 3rd July
Professional Development Day for Staff

Wednesday 8th July
Alternative Curriculum Day

Monday 20th July
Professional Development Day for Staff

Thursday 20th August
GCSE Results Day

More dates will be added as they are confirmed